Back to All Events

Frankenstein - A Live Theatre Broadcast

  • Woodstock Opera House 121 Van Buren Street Woodstock, IL 60098 (map)

Join us for A Live Theatre Broadcast of Frankenstein starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Jonny Lee Miller and directed by Danny Boyle. Childlike in his innocence but grotesque in form, Frankenstein’s bewildered creature is cast out into a hostile universe by his horror-struck maker. Met with cruelty wherever he goes, the increasingly desperate and vengeful Creature determines to track down his creator and strike a terrifying deal. Scientific responsibility, parental neglect, cognitive development and the nature of good and evil are embedded within this thrilling and deeply disturbing classic tale.

Learn More & Purchase Tickets Here!


Upcoming Live Theatre Broadcasts:

Macbeth - Sunday, April 28 at 2pm
The Madness of George III - Friday, May 17 at 7pm
Coriolanus - Saturday, May 25 at 7pm
Antony & Cleopatra - Saturday, June 1 at 7pm
King Lear - Sunday, June 16 at 2pm
All About Eve - Saturday, July 6 at 7pm
The Tempest - Saturday, July 27 at 7pm
Carmen Suite / Petrushka (Bolshoi Ballet) - Saturday, August 3 at 7pm
Hamlet - Sunday, August 25 at 2pm
The Audience - Sunday, September 8 at 2pm

Subscription Packages Available.

Earlier Event: April 20
Woodstock Square Easter Eggstravaganza
Later Event: April 20
James & Friends